Meet the team

//Meet the team
Meet the team 2018-11-26T16:57:13+00:00

Meet the team

We’re a vibrant, lively team dedicated to promoting and supporting British family firms. In fact we’re completely bonkers about them.

Anita Brightley-Hodges is passionate about working with family businesses, and as an advisor to family-run companies she strives to help them overcome the issues they face such as succession planning, the struggles of balancing family and business, and opening the channels of communication.

anita@familybusinessplace.com

Heading up our press office, Amalia’s role is to raise the profile of Britain’s family businesses and the contribution they make to the UK economy. She ensures family businesses in our network, small and large, receive maximum exposure and publicity to help grow their brands.

amalia@familybusinessplace.com

Olympia is Anita’s youngest daughter and joined Family Business Place as an apprentice in the design department. As someone who is extremely creative, Olympia is in her element creating concepts for all our in-house work including our events, Generation magazine, the FBP website and assisting on client projects.

olympia@familybusinessplace.com

Susan has a wealth of experience being at the helm of both national and regional events. As well as hosting conferences and forums all over the UK, she organises The National Family Business Awards.

susan@familybusinessplace.com

Caroline personally looks after our lovely family business members, keeping them up to date with what’s going on in the community and ways they can get involved.

caroline@familybusinessplace.com

The newest addition to our design team, Rhian, is bringing some new style to our promotional material with her imaginative and impressively-realised visuals.

rhian@familybusinessplace.com

Nick photographs successful British entrepreneurs for our magazine, Generation. Papping at our annual Red Ribbon Awards, Family Business Conferences and other events,  Nick takes stunning images for our clients who need product shots, team photos, event photography plus lots more.

nick@nickgillott.com